Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tate Barber

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tate Barber

4.6 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Karie Lindsay

Karie Lindsay

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and great service!"
Profile photo of Karoline Staton

Karoline Staton

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service! Kristin at Tate Barber State Farm Insurance provides great communication via phone/text/&email, making managing my account from Dallas a breeze! Great pricing and fantastic customer service."
Profile photo of Suzanne Legg

Suzanne Legg

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with Gracen!"
Profile photo of Misti Davis

Misti Davis

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always easy and efficient!"
Profile photo of Brett Biggs

Brett Biggs

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tate and all of his staff have been the best through a difficult time. Always there to help, answer questions, and handle our claims process."
Profile photo of Melissa Biggs

Melissa Biggs

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 stars isn’t enough. Our house was completely destroyed by a tornado on March 22, 2022. Tate Barber and Lori might as well be honorary first responders as fast as they were on the scene. Tate served as my wingman as I tried to process it all standing there bewildered in my hospital scrubs. He and Lori helped me figure out what to do next during those first several hours when I was dazed. They really mean it when they told me to call them if I needed ANYTHING. And still, they continue to work with us to make the claims process as smooth as possible."
Profile photo of Krystle Sercu

Krystle Sercu

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tate and his team are the greatest agency around. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Wayne Atkins

Wayne Atkins

April 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"Still haven't rec. the documents we requested 2 weeks ago."
Profile photo of Aaron Kinney

Aaron Kinney

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great folks. Easy transactions. And first class service from these folks."
Profile photo of Christi Capps

Christi Capps

August 11, 2020

2  out of  5
"EXPENSIVE"
Profile photo of Michael Isbell

Michael Isbell

February 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Can't imagine an agent being more available or more interested in helping. Great Job 5 stars"
Profile photo of Sherry Bush

Sherry Bush

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lori Craft is always very accommodating and knowledgeable. I love dealing with Lori at State Farm. She takes care of my needs right away and I know I can depend on her to get things done."
Profile photo of Ellis Etheridge

Ellis Etheridge

December 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"Tate Barber is not an agent for the common people. If you are big-business, he is for you. I would not ask him insurance-related questions in that small Community if dyad-disclosure is pressing for you."
Profile photo of Joe Holder

Joe Holder

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tate's office handles our business and personal insurance. Amazing is the only way to describe the level of professionalism we receive from the entire staff at this office."
Profile photo of Melissa Holder

Melissa Holder

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Prompt and friendly service. Tate and his staff are always available if we have questions or policy changes. Thank you!"
Profile photo of KC Carter

KC Carter

November 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tate is my "insurance guy." In reality, Tate is much more than just an insurance agent, he's a go-giver. He's very active in our community with charity endeavors, activities that enrich our youth, civic clubs, and numerous others. My home and vehicles have been insured with Tate Barber / State Farm for over 15 years. During this time I've found Tate to be very responsive to my needs, and a true advocate for his clients. Should you be in the market for insurance, I'd highly recommend that you call Tate Barber / State Farm."
Profile photo of Kevin May

Kevin May

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"These folks are great! Shout out to Lori for always going the extra mile."
Profile photo of Christy Musick

Christy Musick

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good insurance company ."
Profile photo of Melissa Holder

Melissa Holder

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great staff!!"
Profile photo of John Hartsfield

John Hartsfield

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Our experience with this agency has been absolutely wonderful. The agent that we talked to was very helpful and very professional. I would recommend that if you need insurance this a good place to start."
Profile photo of Diane lawn

Diane lawn

December 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tate is so helpful !"
Profile photo of floyd lipe

floyd lipe

September 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Melanie Harris

Melanie Harris

January 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Professional , responsive and always on top of our needs."
Profile photo of Wendy Arnold

Wendy Arnold

January 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Very knowledgeable staff. When I have questions about my business, homeowner or car insurance, they go above and beyond to answer them thoroughly and quickly. They have competitive rates and an agent we can trust. We are very pleased."
Profile photo of Keith and Linda Simmons

Keith and Linda Simmons

January 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience. Staff members are very helpful and friendly."